GUIDED CITY-TOURS, VISITS, EVENTS & TEAMBUILDING
Cities

WHERE TO FIND OUR PROFESSIONAL STROLLERS...

Every town has its peculiarities, colorful areas, anecdotal or heroic themes... Choose a city and discover all possible facets!

CHOOSE A CITY AND DISCOVER ITS SECRETS::
Aalst
Here is a town full of tall tales and particular characters. That’s probably why the city of Aalst knows how to honour its writers, typesetters and printers… Luckily, also our guides are fond of good storytelling: about the city’s rich history, onions and hops, tons of misery, and the jolly reputation of party-crazy crossdressing animals during the infamous carnival.
Antwerp
Antwerp-born people seem to believe their dialect was chosen by God as the basic language for any other language ever created. Fascinating. But don’t let our guides fool you: “boast” is just another word for the local dialect, and sure there are more sensible things to tell about this mayor city. Go check out more big/small stories about Antwerp!
Bruges
Many have romantic sentiments when visiting this pretty medieval looking town, and therefore Bruges gets to take in a lot of visitors. By choosing one of our guided tours, you might discover a pleasant village, with more or less known nice spots, that also happens to be a city, with fine local delicacies, good restaurants… If you try an evening walk, you might enjoy the peacefulness and enchanting atmosphere even more.
Brussels
Our guides like to infect you with their enthusiasm for the often misunderstood capital city. Tap into their love for the historic heart of Brussels, or explore less known areas like Matonge, Marolles, Vismet, … Every quarter is rich in unique stories, the ideal ingredients for a guided VIZIT tour.
Genk
The fastest way to South of Europe? That’s the highway to Genk. An exuberant mozaic of cultures around the old mineshafts has given a unique local flair to the markets, squares, shops, restaurants, … With a creative site “C-mine” to keep the cultural pulse going, the city of Genk is surprisingly future-oriented, yet authentic.
Ghent
Ghent is where VIZIT started on a very small scale. Meanwhile our guides pop up all around: no neighbourhood or theme is disregarded, no local delicacy is overlooked, no good story goes untold. This town, with a rebellious charm and a bittersweet sense of humour, holds all the right cards to startle, intrigue, and amuse its visitors.
Kortrijk
Citizens of Kortrijk may pride themselves in the fact that they the very first car-free shoppingstreet in Belgium. This place must be heaven for shoppers, or strollers in general! On top of that, there is plenty of history to find in these same streets: Battle of the Golden Spurs (1302), heart of flax industry, so-called Texas of Flanders, city of design, a provincial town with very much allure along the river Lys, … In other words, this town is the ideal biotope for city-guides. Book one of ours!
Leuven
A trip to the university town of Leuven always is a treat: plenty of culture, beautiful age-old buildings, surprisingly charming spots, … But also centuries of young people coming and going, a lot of nightlife, and beer everywhere around, … All of this surely must result in tons of material to keep on telling delightful stories. Over to our guide for an ‘anthology’!
Liège
Rebellious inhabitants and cheerful Italians make Liège entertaining. Local delicacies make Liège tasty. Keen restaurants make Liège unusual. A nice-looking historic city centre makes Liège attractive. And our guides make Liège a much-loved place to stroll and to discover.
Mechelen
All roads lead to Rome, but all railroads lead to Mechelen. So don’t miss this train: the city is growing ever more beautiful, safe, social, hip, … and reasonably takes pride in this fact. Mechelen still seems to be on the move…, and that’s an invitation!
Mons
This generally peaceful town also knows how to celebrate: being the cultural capital of Europa in 2015 for example. Hats off for Mons! It’s best to ask our guide whether that honorary title has brought changes to the charming city centre. So let us entice you in a hospitable way with a tour full of good stories. On top you will be offered a bit of student liveliness, an eminent mayor, and a little monkey for good fortune…
Ostend
King Leopold II’s building fever has given Ostend a remaining sense of royal presence. Continuing the same élan, the city offers more and more art, green and gastronomy… But Leopold and his mistress “Blanche” have given the coastal town another heritage, namely a treasure of royal gossip! Let our guides continue on that élan also: a fancy walk with spicy stories.
Spa
Together with Ostend, the city of Spa must be the most mundane of all VIZIT-towns: where a sense of vacation always seems to be in the air. The queen of Spa, Maria Henriette, came to cure, and the result is obvious: here, our guides stroll in a most relaxed way, along the most pretty spots, sipping a cup of pure source-water.
Tournai
The first capital of France, now the largest municipality of Belgium, with the oldest belfry and most beautiful cathedral (no less than five towers!), the only museum designed by Victor Horta… Tournai has so much to boast about! Obviously one will find our guides taking pride in all this cultural heritage, … but also keeping you updated on all the latest novelties.

ORGANISATION DE GUIDES POUR EXCURSIONS, ÉVÉNEMENTS ET TEAMBUILDING
Villes

RACONTEURS AMBULANTS, OÙ QUE CE SOIT …

Chaque ville a ses propres particularités : quartiers pittoresques, anecdotes ou moments de gloire…
Choisissez la ville et découvrez ses différentes facettes !

CHOISISEZ UNE VILLE ET DECOUVREZ SES SECRETS:
Alost
Cette ville regorge d’anecdotes piquantes et de personnages hors du commun. C’est probablement la raison pour laquelle les typographes et les écrivains y sont à l’honneur…Par bonheur, nos guides aiment également raconter les histoires du riche passé d’Alost, d’oignons et de houblon, de beaucoup de pauvreté, mais aussi de la joyeuse réputation de fêtards durant le carnaval… Qui n’aurait pas envie d’en savoir plus?
Anvers
Il semblerait que là-bas, on est persuadé que l’anversois est la langue originelle créée par le Bon Dieu, et qui a donné naissance à toutes les autres langues. Fascinant ! Mais, ne vous laissez pas mystifier par nos guides : « vantardise » est le qualificatif convenant au dialecte anversois, et, même sans exagération la ville offre une foule d’histoires passionnantes. Allez vous-y promener et découvrez avec nous de nouvelles histoires, petites ou grandes.
Bruges
Nombreux sont ceux chez qui l’aspect moyenâgeux de la ville éveille des sentiments romantiques et c’est pourquoi Bruges fourmille de visiteurs. Suivez l’un de nos guides, et vous découvrirez un charmant village, qui est aussi une ville, avec ses endroits connus et moins connus, ses magasins de succulentes délicatesses, ses bons restaurants… Et si vous choisissez la soirée, nous vous ferons d’autant plus apprécier son calme, son crépuscule et son ambiance féérique.
Bruxelles
Nos guides de Bruxelles veulent vous communiquer leur amour pour cette ville, souvent mal comprise. Laissez-vous entraîner dans le centre historique de la capitale, ou découvrez les coins moins bien connus tels que Matongé, les Marolles ou le Vismet… Chaque quartier raconte sa propre histoire qui forme les ingrédients idéaux d’une promenade à la sauce VIZIT.
Courtrai
Les Courtraisiens peuvent se targuer d’avoir la première rue marchande piétonne du pays. Nul doute qu’il y fait bon se promener ou faire les magasins. En outre, les rues regorgent de récits : la Bataille des Eperons d’Or, le centre de l’industrie du lin, le Texas des Flandres, la ville du design, un nid provincial plein d’allure au bord de la Lys…. En un mot, un biotope idéal pour nos guides. Hâtez-vous d’en réserver un !
Gand
C’est ici que tout a commencé pour nous. Modestement d’abord, mais aujourd’hui, nos guides sont partout : pas un quartier, pas un thème ne leur échappe, pas une spécialité locale qu’ils n’auraient pas goûtée, pas une histoire qu’ils n’auraient pas racontée. Cette ville au caractère rebelle et à l’humour caustique a tous les atouts pour charmer, intriguer et étonner tout visiteur âgé de 5 à 105 ans !...
Genk
Le chemin le plus court vers le sud de l’Europe ? C’est celui qui mène à Genk ! Les anciennes mines de charbon ont en effet attiré une mosaïque exubérante de cultures et de races, donnant un couleur locale unique aux restaurants, magasins et places publiques… et avec « C-mine » comme élément-moteur, Genk ne cesse de vous surprendre par son authentique caractère de ville tournée vers l’avenir.
Liège
Des habitants rebelles et de joyeux Italiens font de Liège une ville attrayante. Les spécialités locales font de Liège une ville à savourer. D’intelligentes restaurations font de Liège une ville pas comme les autres. Un centre historique attrayant font de Liège une ville charmante. Et nos guides font de Liège une ville où promenades et découvertes vont de pair.
Louvain
Une excursion dans la ville universitaire de Louvain est toujours réussie : de la culture à profusion, de splendides bâtiments séculaires, des endroits au charme inattendu… mais aussi un va-et-vient incessant de jeunes, une vie nocturne trépidante et la bière omniprésente… Nul doute que cet ensemble soit source de joyeux récits. Réservez vite un de nos guides qui vous en fera l’anthologie.
Mons
Cette ville paisible est également une ville de festoyeurs, qui fut élue capitale culturelle de l’Europe en 2015. Chapeau ! Cette distinction honorifique a-t-elle laissé des traces ? Interrogez notre guide, et laissez-le vous entraîner dans une promenade agrémentée de récits pittoresques dans une atmosphère joviale. En prime, vous découvrirez une vie estudiantine pétillante, un bourgmestre célèbre et un petit singe porte-bonheur…
Ostende
La rage de construire de Léopold II a fait qu’à Ostende une présence royale est encore toujours tangible. Sur cet élan, la ville continue à se parer d’art, de gastronomie et d’espaces verts… mais Léopold II et sa maîtresse Blanche ont légué bien autre chose à la ville, notamment une source inépuisable de ragots royaux ! Laissez nos guides d’Ostende profiter de cet élan avec une promenade chic agrémentée d’anecdotes piquantes.
Spa
Avec Ostende, Spa est la plus mondaine des villes de Vizit, où une atmosphère de vacances semble constamment planer. Marie-Henriette, la reine de Spa, y venait fréquemment en cure et le résultat est visible : nos guides y flânent nonchalamment d’un coin charmant à l’autre, un gobelet d’une eau de source pure à la lèvre.
Tournai
Pendant un temps, la capitale de la France, aujourd’hui la plus grande municipalité de Belgique, avec le plus ancien beffroi et une splendide cathédrale (qui ne compte pas moins de cinq tours !) et le seul musée conçu par Victor Horta… Tournai a tant à offrir ! Bien évidemment, vous y rencontrerez nos guides qui sont là pour chanter le glorieux passé de la ville, mais aussi pour vous révéler les derniers potins locaux…