GUIDED CITY-TOURS, VISITS, EVENTS & TEAMBUILDING
THEMES & ‘HOODS

ZOOM IN &
DISCOVER IN DETAIL

Every town has its own peculiarities, colorful areas, anecdotal or heroic themes... Choose a city and discover all possible facets!

City
Here is a town full of tall tales and particular characters. That’s probably why the city of Aalst knows how to honour its writers, typesetters and printers… Luckily, also our guides are fond of good storytelling: about the city’s rich history, onions and hops, tons of misery, and the jolly reputation of party-crazy crossdressing animals during the infamous carnival.
From Neighborhood to Neighborhood
AALST BY BIKE
We are happy to offer our fellowmen who like to ride a bike, the opportunity to broaden one’s outlook on the city of Aalst. Along the way, many sites and stories about factories, beer, and the most famous writer Louis Paul Boon. (Attention: you are supposed to bring your own bicycle!)
DISCOVERING AALST
An exciting introduction to Aalst and its famous residents. Walk along the most charming and interesting sights that little by little reveal the past and present life of the city. Meet Louis Paul Boon, one of Belgium’s most controversial writers, and find out what he thought about his beloved town. Maybe Aalst will inspire you just as much as it did him.
AALST FOR NATURAL BORN WINNERS
An interactive guided tour, with some competition involved – because in the end, there’s a prize to be won! Each story told by our guide will come with a question or practical test in order to gain points. After the final test in a bar, follows the immediate reward for the winning team (that can be shared, so no-one is left empty-handed.)

ORGANISATION DE GUIDES POUR EXCURSIONS, ÉVÉNEMENTS ET TEAMBUILDING
THÈMES & QUARTIERS

CADRAGE, MISE AU POINT, DÉCLIC… LA VILLE EN DÉTAIL

Chaque ville a ses propres particularités : quartiers pittoresques, anecdotes ou moments de gloire…
Choisissez la ville et découvrez ses différentes facettes !

Ville
Cette ville regorge d’anecdotes piquantes et de personnages hors du commun. C’est probablement la raison pour laquelle les typographes et les écrivains y sont à l’honneur…Par bonheur, nos guides aiment également raconter les histoires du riche passé d’Alost, d’oignons et de houblon, de beaucoup de pauvreté, mais aussi de la joyeuse réputation de fêtards durant le carnaval… Qui n’aurait pas envie d’en savoir plus?
Van buurt naar buurt
ALOST À VÉLO
Nous proposons à nos amis adeptes de la petite reine de découvrir Alost sous un autre angle. A cette occasion, notre guide enfourche non seulement son vélo, mais également son cheval de bataille: les fabriques, la bière et Louis-Paul Boon. Pour les pédaleurs assoiffés, nous prévoyons un arrêt-boisson (prix de la boisson non-inclus). Attention : emmenez votre vélo!
ALOST POUR LES COURAGEUX
Une visite guidée interactive, avec un peu de compétition - parce qu’ à la fin il y a un prix à gagner! Chaque histoire racontée par notre guide sera suivie d’une question ou d’un test pratique dans le but de gagner des points. Un test final aura lieu au café et immédiatement après: la récompense pour l’équipe gagnante (qui peut être partagée, donc personne n’est laissé les mains vides).